“Children begin by loving their parents;
as they grow older they judge them;
sometimes they forgive them.”

In honor of children and parents, I offer this quote by Oscar Wilde. Meanwhile old Nato and I are trying to stay warm during our visit here in the mountains in Montana. I guess you get used to what you have, and back home we have spring and warmth, sunshine, things growing, the sound of lawn mowers, and our heat turned off a month or more ago.
Watching my 4 year old grandson in action reminds me of how long it’s been since I’ve dealt with my youngest son when he was 4+ years old. But then I was coping with profusion of emotions surrounding the death of a marriage and everything involved in that. Life is change though, and this gypsy is cognizant of how short the ride can be for any of us. Today I re-read a favorite saying. Leo Buscaglia said this. Ancient Egyptians believed that upon death they would be asked two questions and their answers would determine whether they could continue their journey in the afterlife. The first question was, “Did you bring joy?” The second was, “Did you find joy?” I’m working on the part about “finding joy,” and while doing so am practicing meditation to smooth out the ride. Have I brought joy? I believe so.
And what I like best about bringing joy, is that you get back joy in return. Neat, huh?

